Things I’m Thankful For

I was so busy stuffing myself with turkey, ham, apple pie…the works, and battling for position at Best Buy, Target, etc. for Black Friday, that I almost forgot to write about what is the most important things in life. It’s usually the intangibles that make up happiness. Here are two “things” that I’m thankful for:

  • Opportunity. Yes, I’m thankful for opportunities. Opportunities to advance, to share, to work and play. Opportunities to mess up, to learn, to grow. It doesn’t matter where you are in life, as long as you have opportunities…or better yet, HOPE, then you’re chance of arriving where you want to be increases.
  • Family and Friends. Yep, no brainer here. Writing about this could take up a lot of time. Let’s just say that nothing is more important than the people you surround yourself with.

Keeping my posts short and sweet these days. Got to go enjoy my last couple hours of holiday vacation before ramping up again for the last few weeks of my first semester of graduate school. Let’s do this!

Image courtesy of Flickr, Nakeva.

Comments
2 Responses to “Things I’m Thankful For”
  1. Nakeva says:

    I wish you the best for your last few weeks of grad school and for 2012! Life can bring you things if you ask for it and are thankful for them when received. Rock your days and nights! Thank you for using the photo and providing credit. I am very thankful for this, but more important, that you found it useful to share with your own story! Photography is incredible in these moments.

    Cheers my friend.

Leave a Reply

