“From Me To You”

I’ve been blogging a lot about photography lately (or at least it feels like it). There’s this one, this one, and this one (oldie but goodie). Photography is definitely growing on me! I’ve been reading various blogs related to photography as I work to improve my skills and understanding of this art. I came across this blog that completely blew my mind!

From Me To You” is a photography blog created by Jamie Beck, a photographer and cinematographer based in New York City. What blew my mind was how she combine film and photography to create cinemagraphs.

I first discovered cinemagraphs on the site, Cool Hunting, which led me to Jamie’s blog. Cinemagraphs are still photographs turned into animated GIFs (graphics interchange format). It’s a combination of still photographs and video, overlaying the two using software such as Photoshop. I can’t wait to tackle this kind of photography/cinematography one day!

Check out Jamie’s blog! Another awesome blog is kevin.tumblr.com. Get ready to be blown away!

Leave a Reply

