One Year Later…

Frigid temperatures, school buses roaming the streets, and my favorite, streaking colors as I drive around town, marks the season of fall. One of my favorite spots in Salem to view colorful fall foliage is near downtown on Gaines Street in between Summer and Winter Street. I like to say “Fall colors appear between Summer and Winter!”

Check out this photo I took last year on this date:

Here’s one I snapped today:

Obviously, we got some catching up to do this year! By the way, thumbs up to that white van for taking up the exact spot in which I took the first photo…

No colors were altered in these photos. They are “as is.” Make sure you find time to check it out in person. Quite a different experience when you’re actually walking under the rainbow-like fall foliage!

Comments
One Response to “One Year Later…”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] lot about photography lately (or at least it feels like it). There’s this one, this one, and this one (oldie but goodie). Photography is definitely growing on me! I’ve been reading various blogs […]



Leave a Reply

